My Favorite Things About 2013

As promised I have a giveaway to do today!  Oh and I started a new blog site, hehe!  I love my old site, but wanted to try a new format and I have some new and exciting things planned for the year.  Today in addition to the giveaway I wanted to share with you some of my favorite things about this past year.  Yes I had some disappointments I won’t lie about that and some major struggles, but I choose to finish the year looking at the positives in life.

  • I started running: yeah no big surprise here that this would be one of my favorite things about the year.  Running has given me a lot over this last year and I am a better person for it.  Running helped me build my courage, gave me sanity when I felt stressed, increased my confidence, and helped my depression.
  • My RunGrrrls: that is the name of my local running group and they are an awesome collection of ladies from the Vegas area.  Each one of them loves running, each one of them is kind, and each one of them is wonderfully different.  I love the variety of the ladies in this group and look forward to many runs and races to come with them.
  • Blogging: I have a group of blogging ladies that I have connected with and they are definitely a wonderful supportive group.  Pamela, Suzanne, Toni, Sarah, Shira, and Kristen you are all awesome and inspiring. I love being a part of your fitness journeys, thank you.
  • My races: I finished several races this year starting the Scrambled Legs Running virtual race 10k (okay I did 13.1 for the heck of it but I don’t want to call it my first half), the Police and Fire Department 10k, the Teddy Bear Run 5k, the Recycled Run 10k, and the Vegas Rock and Roll Half Marathon.
  • My running gear: I LOVE two pieces in particular one being my Garmin FR70, which I am using to help track my mileage and to see how my pace is improving.  Secondly, I LOVE LOVE LOVE my Swirlgear!  I have 4 pieces (so far) and they have done great in the warm and cold weather.  I have the pink hoodie, yellow short sleeve, black shorts, and the pink long sleeve.  In truth I have never been much for pink before, but I love the way these look.  The are water resistant, sweat wicking, and have reflective Swirls on them.  All of this brings me to my giveaway!

swirlgiveaway

Enter the contest by following the link to my Facebook page, the contest is open to US residents only (sorry).  http://tinyurl.com/kbx2mzb

  What are some of your favorite things from 2013?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina Brown
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 03:11:03

    I have to say I love love my swirlgear pink hoodie! And my race series brooks jacket I earned.

    Reply

  2. Pamela Hernandez (@ThriveFit)
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 05:32:45

    My favorite things in 2013: London, IDEA Personal Institute West, the book Gone Girl and Orange is the New Black (which I watched twice).

    Reply

  3. tonee78
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 12:13:26

    My favorite thing from 2013 was attending the Runners World Half and Festival. Very excited about your giveaway, thanks!.

    Reply

  4. Suzanne Digre (@WorkoutNirvana)
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 19:28:46

    Congrats on your new site! I think it looks fabulous (of course, orange is my (*favorite* color). Thanks for sharing your favorite things! I am so happy you found running this last year. And I appreciate you right back. I love reading about your journey… We all have struggles so that support is invaluable!

    Reply

  5. Sarah @ Beauty School Dropout
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 19:42:09

    My favorite thing from 2013 has to be my new baby!

    Reply

  6. Shira
    Jan 05, 2014 @ 14:06:03

    Your new site looks great!!! My favorite all time part of 2013 was marrying Justin back in July. Other things on the list include pursuing my education to become a certified life coach, redoing my brand image and working on a book project that I’m incredibly passionate about!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

