I’m still here and kicking!

I have been so busy the last few days and got a cold (bleck!) so I haven’t been blogging.  To be honest about all I have done is to sleep and watch my current TV addiction Buffy the Vampire Slayer.  I got to go to a really cool conference this week and hear some great speakers that I have wanted to hear for a very long time.  It was awesome!  I can’t wait to share some of the info I have learned so that you can do some research and possibly use some of the information to help you in your journey.  That being said I will try and put it together and get it out tomorrow so that you can be able to use it.  In the mean time I just wanted to say hello and let you know I am around.  I also am gearing up to do another long run this weekend I am thinking at least 10 miles if not going for the 13.1 again just so I have two times of doing that before my half.  OMG my half is in almost a month!  Before long I will have to focus on tapering…yikes!  It’s a good thing I have some information on how to taper thanks to Cross My Heart Fitness.  Anyway just a little blurb to let you know I’m alive and kicking. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Desiree - Finding the Skinny Geek Within
    Oct 10, 2013 @ 18:30:17

    Hope you feel better soon! I adore Buffy! Still my all time favorite tv show and the show that taught me to embrace my nerd-dom! 🙂 (I made a Zander reference on my blog post today too!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

