Just a note…

Just a short post tonight.  It was a super stressful day for me today, somethings happened at work that while not a disaster where very annoying.  I also realized I am going to have very little time to exercise this week due to my schedule, which is a bit disappointing to me.  I was hoping to be able to get some runs in before my 10k, but I might be doing good to get just a few miles in the morning before. 

Anyway, I really worked on practicing my coping skills instead of downing a ton of food. Not to say I was perfect today, but really I have made much worse mistakes before.  I ate my lunch like planned, grabbed my music and went for a walk to help calm down.  I then focused on the tasks I needed to at work and have practiced all day with letting stuff go, both at work and at home. 

I had to finish putting some videos together to talk about laughter as therapy tomorrow and I must say the laughing tonight really helped.  In general my life is really good, and no matter how things turn out at work I still have a good job.  If I don’t get to run this week I still have my race this weekend and I will just have to continue to be mindful about my food choices since I won’t be able to be as active.  I will take the opportunities that I can to get up and move more at work (you can do pushups on the desk or wall and squats can be done anywhere).  Maybe I can even find a corner to hide in and do some jumping jacks or something. 

So if I don’t get on here to post, I am fine just super busy and/or tired and will positively update you on how my race goes.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Desiree' - Finding the Skinny Geek Within
    Aug 13, 2013 @ 13:57:44

    Hope your week is less stressful and you can find some time to get some of that exercise in. Good luck on your race!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

