Tomorrow I run/my fitness plan for the week

I know big deal right, I run all the freaking time.  But tomorrow I am going to get up and go run outside.  It’s been too freaking hot for me to run outside so I have been stuck in the gym.  This morning would have been perfect because after the rain at night it was nice and cool, but I had to be to work at 7am.  Tomorrow, I have to be in at 9am, so BAM!  I am going to suck it up and do my 5 miles outside.  I have it mapped out and I will have cash with me to grab water if I need to, but I filled up my bottle and have it in the fridge already and I am hydrating tonight. 

I have a fuel belt (that’s the fancy term for a fanny pack that carries water) and I will use it, but seriously I hate it.  It bounces when I run!  I am so lacking in the right equipment for doing some of this.  I will deal with it, but seriously it’s annoying.  I put some Nuun in the water too so that should give me an extra boost and I will toss down a few pieces of dried prunes for a bit of energy before I head out.  I really want to build my tolerance so I can do some races around here without dying. 

I missed my Team Challenge phone/webchat, I had something I had to do for work that prevented me from joining in, I will have to check into it later this week. So anyway, here is my fitness plan for the week:

Monday: Resistance training during lunch 30 min-check

Tuesday- Run 5 miles outside

Wednesday- Resistance training after work 30 minutes, stairs at work 15-20 (they are outside so I can do some safely in the shade and work on heat tolerance).

Thursday- Run 5 miles at gym and resistance training

Friday- Rest day (ish) I will probably do a bit of work on my arms and abs if I have the time (close the door at work and work it out when I get drowsy)

Saturday- Run 10 miles (or at least 8-9, but lets face it once you do 9 you might as well do the 10)

Sunday- Stretching and strength

I am using Hal Higdon’s training schedule to get to my 13.1, I have had to modify it a bit along the way, but it has really helped give me some guidance.  Is there a training program that you use to help you? 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Desiree'
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 18:53:14

    Sounds like a good gameplan for the week! How did the run go today?

    Reply

  2. Jennifer Speer
    Jul 31, 2013 @ 00:41:54

    It went great, I'll post about it tomorrow. Thanks for asking. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

