Enjoying life with balance

I’m having a blast on vacation with friends and family. It’s good to recharge your soul. Even better i know I’m staying pretty on track, however, tonight and tomorrow with friends will be challenging. I over eat pretty easily especially when drinking, some people smoke, but food is my drug. That being said I’m going to familiar places with healthy choices.  As for the potluck I’m taking a veggie tray to try and lay off the chips, etc. 

I also plan to keep up with at least a few miles running a day.  Running in humidity is very different, my body really adapted to the dry heat more than i realized.  It’s important to relax on vacation obviously, but i feel great knowing I’m taking care of myself too. My training schedule is a bit off, but i have time to get mileage back up. I am doing pretty well with balancing fun and fitness.  I even got my best time so far on my run this morning!

Sorry for all the short posts, but it is vacation. 🙂

Leave a Reply

