How do you do get those steps???

Today I got asked by someone how in the world I got as many steps as I had today, 12981 as of right now.  I had a pretty simple response I chose to get up at 6:30 in the morning and go for a run.  I could have slept in until 7:30 or a little later since my work day started at 9:30, but I didn’t.  Because I am choosing to train for a half marathon and to put more effort into my fitness.  I simply made a choice to do it.  I also find that I get up and move around more the rest of the day if I workout in the morning.  Days that I do purposeful exercise I will likely get a minimum of 10,000 steps.  I think getting a ton in first thing helps to inspire me and just get the body moving.  So, even though my allergies where kicking my butt and I felt so dizzy for awhile I still worked at being active. 

That being said, since I am very tired and have a long day tomorrow I wanted to share a post that I did earlier that offers some suggestions on things to do while at work to get exercise. Working out at work what?!?!?  I hope that this catches a few new people and inspires you to get up and move no matter if you have a desk job.  So goodnight and have a great Friday!!!

TGIF and TGIARD (Thank God It’s A Rest Day)

Leave a Reply

