It’s been a good Sunday for running…

Today was so much better, I think I could get into this running in the morning thing.  I was able to do the 4 miles and did a little bit over actually.  It felt great!  I love how much running helps you to feel better both physically and mentally.  The next few runs are smaller just a 2-3 miles and some stretching and strength training.  I just have to figure out how to fit them in to be honest, but it’s important to me so I need to do it. 

One crazy thing I noticed is that since I woke up and went straight to my run (after stretching) I totally skipped over my coffee and really didn’t miss it.  I had a small shot of some at Trader Joe’s (I love their coffee) and that was it!  So not like me to be honest, but I had the energy I needed from the run. 

Other than that I also worked on my food prep as usual.  I grilled steaks for the family in celebration of Mother’s Day and a birthday, so I threw some chicken on at the same time.  So I have my chicken and salad combo and I splurged and got some spicy hummus at TJ’s.  Add that to a bunch of cut up veggies and some greek yogurt and I am good to go for most of the week.  I will be making some protein bars tomorrow hopefully and will have those to eat on for the next two weeks.  I decided to try dried apricots this time to make them and hopefully they will taste good.  I am going to add a bit of chia seeds to them as well to add some fiber and protein. 

All in all it was a very good day, I got to do the things I love and talk to the people I love.  I miss my family who lives in a different state and it’s always nice to Skype with them.  I get to see them in person soon too and am really looking forward to that.

I will leave you with this, if it matters to you, if you want it, you will make it a priority.  Whether it is a relationship, your health, or a goal of some kind you will make it a priority. 

I am still participating in the Under Armour What’s Beautiful challenge I hope you check it out for yourself.  It’s about redefining beauty and I am seeing so many inspiring and strong women in this. Here is the link in case you need it.  #WhatsBeautiful

Leave a Reply

