Food prep Monday and current playlist

I am lucky to get this done tonight I am exhausted from this weekend and going down to Fremont Street here.  It was a blast and I highly recommend it for people watching, catching some good bands, group electric slide dancing, and seeing people like Darth Vader and Fidel Castro.

 

It was a busy day yesterday for sure and even though I went and ran around all night and even went dancing with my boyfriend I went to the gym yesterday morning and worked my butt off!!  I ended up with something like 16000+ steps for the night.  Didn’t really counter the amount of calories in the drinks and fries, but hey we gotta live every once and awhile.

So today even though I am dragging my tail for sure I did a minimal workout.  I hadn’t been able to use my punching bag for a bit due to the super strong winds and dust (yayy April in Vegas) so I strapped on the gloves and went to town for a bit punching away.  I also took my yoga mat and my music and did some ab, leg, arm, and core work.  Since I rocked the burpees yesterday I decided to chill on those today.  I was able to do a 2:40min plank today upping my time by 10 seconds. 

For my food prep today before I worked out I put some organic hormone free chicken breasts in the oven.  I topped them with some balsamic vinegar and olive oil and some Italian seasonings and some seasoning that I got from my Foodie Pen Pal!  I also incorporated some stuff into my trail mix that I got from her, it’s yummy stuff!  Anyway back to the chicken I put in on some organic baby greens (kale, arugula, etc.) threw in the last of my couscous and a bunch of veggies.  I also added a tiny bit of cheese and some almonds.  I added that because it’s important to cover the three macronutrients, fat, complex carbohydrates, and protein, BAM balanced meal!  Part of the veggies will accompany me for snacks along with some hummus (no home made today will have to pick some up).  Finally I got some Larbars to snack on for tomorrow and Friday, my long work days.  Other than possibly making a smoothie for Friday I am set for the week.  Of course I also thought about checking out some detox recipes to make on Thursday when I get a short day at work.  

Prep for the weeks lunches and snacks, not pictured Greek Yogurt and hummus.

Finally as promised a few song selections from my workout playlist (it’s getting very long, which is good because I love variety).  I have recently added these songs:

  • Magic- BOB
  • Club Can’t Handle Me- Flo Rida
  • Titanium- I AM
  • Boogie Wonderland- Earth, Wind, and Fire
  • Don’t Stop Till You Get Enough- Michael Jackson
  • Good Feeling- Flo Rida

That is all for today, I am ready to crash so I can make it through tomorrow and I am doing my best to get offline by 8 pm a few days a week and not even get online on others.  I figure I really need to find a balance and this is one controllable way to do it…so I will see you Wednesday when I jump back on this thing!

Leave a Reply

