Surviving the end of work week…

It has been a long week and there is still one day left!  Fridays, while a favorite day, are a long work day for me (my second longest, but it feels longer because it delays the start of my weekend).  One of the things I have found about Friday is that if I don’t prepare it will trip me up EVERY TIME when it comes to eating.  I will end up running to the cafeteria or the store and from there it is a toss up if I go healthy or not.  In fact it’s a toss up whether I will choose water (the healthier choice) or soda (don’t get me started on the artificial sweeteners) or coffee (read Starbucks here).  

   
I don’t always splurge this big, but you get what I mean…

So for this Friday, here’s my plan.  I already have my lunch, it’s a healthy mix of chicken breast, quinoa, and veggies with a bit of olive oil for a healthy fat.  I am taking my trail mix (granola, banana, dried unsweetened cranberries, and almonds), some carrots, and some greek yogurt.  I have a bottle of water to fill and refill, and I will have coffee, I refuse to give up my coffee.  Breakfast will be oatmeal with a bit of the granola tossed in.

I also know that I haven’t exercised too much this week.  I honestly had a few days where my body said, I am tired and need rest.  So I listened to my body and rested those days.  As a result I have decided that I am going to take my sneakers to work and at least go walk in the park near the office for a part of my lunch.  A nice break for my mind and my body!

So do you have any days that you know because of work or other obligations prove to be tough to stay eating healthy or being active?  What are some things that you do to help you stay on track during your hectic times?  Tomorrow I will post a few ideas on some exercises you can try during the workday and a few “new” songs that I have added to my workout list.
 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 05:26:43

    Jenn you look amazing and most importantly you are gaining your health back!!!

    Reply

  2. Jenn
    Mar 22, 2013 @ 14:05:20

    Thank you and yes I am gaining my health back and I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

