Tuesday Tidbits and Some of My Current Favorite Workout Songs

Okay as promised I have a few blogs that I am following or are just starting to follow and I want to share a few of them because I really like what I am seeing and many have food for thought.

The first one is actually a person I consider a friend, true we hung out more in the high school years and only recently reconnected, and then bam I moved.  But Pam helped me start on my fitness journey before I moved and for that I thank her.  I also think it is awesome she got an article in Oxygen Magazine so I want to brag for her. I also found the chain of others listed here starting with following Pam’s blog and Facebook Page.

The Ladder Workout By Thrive Personal Fitness

Second is by Lean Green Bean aka Lindsay, if you want some great recipes and inspirations she’s your gal.
Healthy Microwave Popcorn 

Through her I have found a few others I like including:
Dare You To Write Three Good Things at Dareyoutoblog.com
Maple Cinnamon Quinoa Granola at Naturally Ella (I am going to make this soon)
4 Minute Belly Burn at Skinny Ms (I’m working on it!)
A Letter Of Apology To My Body at RunWiki (very powerful letter and message)
I honestly have a lot to learn and I am really enjoying doing it.

Now on to the fun stuff, I love to jog and really do any kind of aerobic I can.  While I exercise I really want to have some fun and upbeat music to help me go.  Some of my current favorites that are in the rotation are the following:

  • Locked Out of Heaven by Bruno Mars
  • Renegade by Styx
  • Shining Star by Earth Wind and Fire
  • September by Earth Wind and Fire (I don’t know how anyone wouldn’t want to dance to this one)
  • Raise Your Glass by P!nk
  • Don’t Stop Believin’ by Journey
  • Saturday Night’s Alright by Kid Rock and Nickleback
  • Wild Ones by Flo Rida
  • Sunday Morning by Maroon 5

I actually have a lot of songs on my play list so I don’t get bored with it.  So tell me do you have some favorites?  Make a suggestion on blogs or songs and I will check it out.  Have a great day tomorrow and we will discuss an issue inspired by RunWiki’s letter to her body.  The issue of self care and loving yourself.

Leave a Reply

