Homemade hummus

Just wanted to post my first attempt of homemade hummus.  Came out smokey with a little heat too it.  I didn’t really use a recipe, I read several and threw it together until it came out the right texture and taste.  I put in garlic, red pepper, paprika, tahini sauce, and a smidge of lemon juice.  Still working on some regular posts and still waiting to see if the foodie penpal’s food package gets here.  The one she originally sent went MIA so she sent another one and we are just waiting.  Oh and I have some bruises now on my left hand from punching my new punching bag.  Both arms hurt a bit, I hope I can write or type tomorrow! Here’s the hummus pic and for the record the Ninja is thus far kicking butt!  Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

